Thursday, May 30, 2024

Delimitation Panel for J&K approves Wagoora-Kreeri as new Assembly constituency

0 comment

Delimitation Commission in its final draft has unambiguously approved Wagoora-Kreeri as a New Assembly constituency in north Kashmir’s Baramulla district instead of Kunzar constituency which was mentioned in the previous draft of the delimitation commission.The new constituency will have Tehsil,Wagoora Tehsil (part) Wagoora PC and Forest Block,,  Kreeri Khoie Tehsil (Part)Khoie Tehsil excluding Tarzoo PC,Tangmarg Tehsil (part)Hajibal and Khaipora PCs and Pattan Tehsil(Part) Wanigam Payeen,Wanigam Bala,Tilgam ,Tapper Waripora and Humrey PCs.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment