Monday, May 20, 2024

Govt orders establishment of 5 police stations in Srinagar, Budgam

0 comment

The Jammu and Kashmir government Saturday ordered the establishment of five police stations and three police posts in Srinagar and Budgam districts.

According to an order, a copy of which lies with Kashmir News Service (KNS), in exercise of the powers conferred by clause (s) of Section 2 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973, the Government hereby declares eight places as Police Stations and Police Posts for the purpose of registration and investigation of all offences.

The order stated that consequent upon the above, seven Police Stations of Srinagar, shall for the purpose of registration and investigation of all offences exercise territorial jurisdiction with respect to the areas specified against them.

As per the order new police stations include Ahmednagar, Sangam, Chanpora, Bemina and Shalteng and police posts include Tengpora, Khimber and Mochwa Budgam.

It reads that consequent upon the establishment of new police stations, the jurisdiction of seven police stations will change and those include police stations Soura, Safa Kadal, Saddar Srinagar, Parimpora, Nowgam, Batamaloo and Shergari. (KNS)

Related Posts

Leave a Comment